I have several years of SAT tutoring experience and know how to address the individual needs of a variety of students. I have a bachelor’s degree in biochemistry from Baylor University and I tutor grades 6th-12th.

My tutoring style:

My forte is deriving clear and simple solutions from complex ideas, based on years of tutoring SAT, ACT, and SAT Subject Tests. In particular, I am adept at taking students to the next level by personalizing my tutoring according to each student’s individual needs.

Success stories:

Henry was already a high achieving student who scored a 1420 on the SAT (720 Verbal, 700 Math) prior to working with me. He was specifically looking to improve on the math section and raise his composite score up to 1500. Henry was very familiar with the mathematical concepts required for the SAT, but struggled with making careless errors that he could have avoided. To address his specific needs, Henry and I focused on timing strategies so that he would have plenty of time left over to meticulously check over all his answers (even for the easier questions). I also emphasized advanced techniques for solving certain questions in the fastest way possible. As a result of our preparation, Henry was able to score in the 750-780 range on official SAT practice tests by the end of our sessions together.

Samantha was a diligent student who was initially scoring in the 500-550 range on the math section of the SAT. She wanted to bring up her math score to the 600-650 range but didn’t know where to begin. After working on some official SAT math problems, I quickly realized that Samantha’s main issue was confusion regarding the core mathematical concepts tested on the SAT. For instance, she knew about the quadratic formula and when to use it but memorized it incorrectly. During our lessons together, we emphasized clarifying the key mathematical concepts by working on a variety of different math problems. After several weeks of lessons, Samantha was able to bring her math score up to 600 on official SAT practice tests.

Hobbies and interests:

I enjoy watching NBA and college football. During my spare time, I also like to run and watch anime.


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra

Test Prep:

SAT Math, SAT Writing, ACT Math, ACT Science, ACT Reading, ACT English, ACT Writing, SSAT, PSAT, HSPT, IEEE, SHSAT, SAT Reading, SAT - All Sections, ACT - All Sections

Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor