I am an organized, highly motivated, energetic professional who has experience working with students for over seven years. I have a Bachelor's degree from the State University of New York - Empire State, and I tutor grades 3rd - College.

My tutoring style:

Making sure the learning environment I create is a space where students of all ages can express their concerns is a priority. I want my students to feel comfortable and know that I am there to understand and assess their learning goals and guide them towards the best possible outcome. As a result, my teaching style consists of taking the time to figure out the strengths and weaknesses of a student and creating a lesson plan accordingly. All learners learn differently so I make sure to be adaptable and try to implement what I believe would be the best method for the individual. Reinforcing is key, and coupled with consistency, students should expect long-term improvements in their progress.

Success story:

I met one of my first students when they were only in 4th grade: a shy student who had just immigrated from another country and was very insecure about their capabilities being an English as a Second Language learner. They were so unconfident they would not even have the motivation to attempt problems that seemed slightly complicated, even on exams! With much encouragement and taking steps to build their foundation skills, they quickly saw improvement in not only their performance but a new outlook on learning. Difficulty and struggle is all a part of the process, and trusting the concepts you've learned and applying the knowledge is the base of problem-solving. Knowing they have the tools to succeed in their hands, and that it's up to them to use it, the student remained steadfast throughout their studies and I was lucky to be a part of their journey until they graduated High School as a strong, confident, and passionate individual.

Hobbies and interests:

Surprisingly, I love a good anime and Disney movies are my go-to when my 4 nieces and nephews are over. When I'm in the mood, I can whip up some great desserts like Oreo Cheesecakes and chocolate filled puff pastries.


Math:

Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, College Algebra

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Handwriting, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Common Core English, English I, Literature, Creative Writing, Essay Writing, College Essay Writing, Writing, Elementary ELA, Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Algebra
Elementary ELA
Middle School ELA
English

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor