I have years of experience cultivating my ability to create engaging lesson plans that cater to the variety of students and learning abilities encountered in a classroom. I am TEFL certified and have a Master of Arts in Teaching and a Bachelor of Arts in English. I tutor grades 1-12.

My tutoring style:

In my experience working with a variety of students, I have found that I needed to rely on specific personal attributes to help me better engage, relate, and teach the required content. My ability to communicate, my adaptability, and my high level of patience all are personal strengths that I believe are valuable on their own, but collectively help make me an outstanding educator.

Success story:

My favorite success story happened while teaching a fourth grade student how to divide  a number with a four digit dividend. The student struggled to understand the concept of dividing and wanted to give up. Through a variety of learning strategies, the student was able to make meaning behind the algorithm and not only successfully divide, but truly understand and appreciate this important concept.

Hobbies and interests:

When I am not tutoring, I love being outdoors! I love hiking or running on trails, swimming in alpine lakes or going camping. I also love riding my bike around the city in live in,  reading in a hammock, or eating yummy ice-cream!


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math


Elementary Science

ELA (Language Arts):

Reading, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Common Core English, Writing, Elementary ELA, Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Elementary Science
Elementary ELA
Middle School ELA

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor