I am a professional tutor with more than 2 decades of experience tutoring math and humanities to learners of all ages. I have an MBA, Master's in Counseling and a Bachelor's in Psychology with a minor in Special Education. I tutor grades K-10.

My tutoring style:

I am a thoughtful, professional tutor who helps learners connect their academics with their personalized experience to accelerate academic achievement. I meet learners where they are, and work with them to build a solid foundation. I love motivating learners to develop strategies, and practice how and when to implement those strategies through repetition and reinforcement.

Success story:

I tutored a high school athlete who was failing Geometry.  The athlete was a Sophomore on the Varsity Team. His most recent Geometry grade was a 15%, which was extremely embarrassing to the athlete. He was deflated when we met for the first time. We met twice a week for two weeks and I received a text from parent with a message from the athlete: "I got an 85% and I am so happy".

Hobbies and interests:

Community Arts, Cooking, Volunteering, Crafts, Gardening, Mystery, Traveling


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Geometry


Elementary Science, Middle School Science, Earth Science

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Handwriting, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Speech, Common Core English, English I, English II, Creative Writing, Essay Writing, College Essay Writing, Writing, Elementary ELA, Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Elementary Science
Middle School Science
Elementary ELA
Middle School ELA
High School ELA

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor