I've always had a fascination with numbers and space. I have dual bachelor’s degrees in math and physics from the University of Central Florida, and I tutor students in grades 1-College while I pursue a doctorate in modeling and simulation with concentrations in physics and statistics.

My tutoring style:

Every student processes information differently. I believe that students struggle to understand new concepts because of ill-suited teaching methods and not from lack of ability. Each student deserves a tutor who can understand their specific learning style and base their lessons around this style. This personalized approach to tutoring also increases self-confidence in the student; concepts that were once confusing become clear, and goals that seemed unattainable become possible, which shows the student that they can accomplish any goal they set for themselves.

Connecting math concepts to a student's personal life and experiences is another key part of my tutoring approach. Everyone is passionate about something, so relating a student's passions to the lesson is an effective method of increasing their understanding and interest in the subject.

Success story:

One of my favorite experiences as a tutor was watching one of my students evolve from utter frustration to complete confidence. She was assigned a logic problem that applied the use of a 3-circle Venn Diagram. Problems like these can quickly become confusing when there are multiple overlapping regions. However, after breaking down the problem, listing out all the elements, and applying the use of color to the Venn Diagram, she was not only able to understand the problem, but she confidently and accurately completed the rest of the assignment and aced her quiz the following week. I will never forget the feeling of having her go from "I can't do this" to "I DID do this, and I did it well."

Hobbies and interests:

I love making art, which includes painting, drawing, and general arts-and-crafts. I also love making music; I have been playing the flute since I was twelve, the guitar since I was fourteen, and I am now enjoying the challenge of learning to play the piano.

K-12 Mathematics
  • Elementary Math
  • Middle School Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Geometry
  • Trigonometry
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Calculus
  • AP Calculus AB
  • AP Calculus BC
  • AP Statistics
College Mathematics
  • College Algebra
  • College Geometry
  • College Trigonometry
  • College Calculus I
  • College Calculus II
  • College Calculus III
  • Linear Algebra
  • Statistics I
  • Statistics II
  • Differential Equations
Science
  • Astronomy
Test Prep
  • SAT Math
  • ACT Math

One of my favorite experiences as a tutor was watching one of my students evolve from utter frustration to complete confidence. She was assigned a logic problem that applied the use of a 3-circle Venn Diagram. Problems like these can quickly become confusing when there are multiple overlapping regions. However, after breaking down the problem, listing out all the elements, and applying the use of color to the Venn Diagram, she was not only able to understand the problem, but she confidently and accurately completed the rest of the assignment and aced her quiz the following week. I will never forget the feeling of having her go from "I can't do this" to "I DID do this, and I did it well."

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Pre-Algebra
Algebra I
Algebra II
Honors Algebra
Geometry
Trigonometry
Pre-Calculus
AP Statistics
Calculus
AP Calculus AB
AP Calculus BC
College Algebra
College Geometry
College Trigonometry