I found my love for math in college, where I studied physics. I have been tutoring students 1-on-1 for years. I have a bachelor's degree in physics from Colorado Mesa University and I tutor grades 9-College.

My tutoring style:

My tutoring style starts fairly passive before I start to guide students. I find a semi-socratic method works best once I have a feel for where students are and what is stopping them from understanding the math.

Success story:

As a math and physics tutor, I worked with Sarah, a struggling student who lacked confidence. Through personalized teaching methods and encouragement, Sarah made remarkable progress, improving her grades and becoming a leader in student organizations. She pursued a double major in mathematics and physics, showcasing the power of personalized support and belief in a student's potential.

Hobbies and interests:

In my free time I (try) to solve yet-unsolved ODEs, dive, lift weights, or read novels from China/Japan/Korea


Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, College Algebra, College Geometry, College Trigonometry, College Calculus I, College Calculus II, College Calculus III, Differential Equations


Physics, Honors Physics, AP Physics I, AP Physics II, AP Physics: Electricity & Magnetism, AP Physics: Mechanics, College Physics

Tutoring subjects:

Differential Equations

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor