About Me

I am a professional tutor with over ten years of experience with professional tutoring, 8 of which are online with both academic subjects and test prep programs. I have a bachelor's degree from Central Connecticut State University, and a master's degree from Brown University, and specialize in middle and high school grade levels.

Tutoring Style

I love bringing my passion for both academics and testing to every student, finding their unique needs, and crafting our programs accordingly. While patient and nurturing, I also love to see students push themselves and reimagine the outcomes that are possible for them, building grit, self-confidence, and determination along the way.

Success Story

One of my favorite success stories is a student I guided through his entire ACT journey, who then not only hit his goal score but got into his dream school. I even had the honor of helping him polish his application essay to that school. It's an amazing feeling to experience your student crossing the finish line after such a long but ultimately fulfilling race, and doing so in style!

Hobbies & Interests

When I'm not tutoring, I love hiking, reading, playing guitar, learning martial arts, and sipping coffee at sunset with dogs.


  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Geometry

Social Studies:

  • History
  • US History
  • World History
  • AP Comparative Government and Politics
  • AP European History
  • AP US Government and Politics
  • AP US History
  • AP World History
  • Elementary Social Studies
  • Middle School Social Studies

ELA (Language Arts):

  • Reading Comprehension
  • Vocabulary
  • Spelling
  • Grammar
  • Speech
  • English I
  • English II
  • English III
  • English IV
  • Honors English

Tutoring subjects:

Social Studies
Language Arts

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor