I am a certified teacher with more than a decade of experience in the classroom, teaching math and college and career readiness to students of all ages. I have a bachelor's degree from the North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University, and I tutor grades 3-College.

Tutoring Style:

I am an enthusiastic teacher, passionate about the topics I teach. I adapt my teaching style to the needs of my student, going slow and repeating myself if needed or jumping to meet their level. I enforce the topics we learn together by reviewing them until the student passes with flying colors.

Success Story:

One of my favorite success stories is when I helped an adult GRE student not only pass but do exceedingly well in his Math 101 class. He came to me half way through the semester struggling severely in his class. We met 3 times a week for the rest of the semester and he was able to raise his grade from a D+ to an A-! He went on to graduate and is currently working as an electrician.

Hobbies & Interests:

Reading and spending time with family and friends


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, AP Statistics, Discrete Math, AP Pre Calculus, Honors Geometry

Test Prep:


ELA (Language Arts):

Elementary ELA, Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor