I am a professional tutor with 4 years of experience teaching in the classroom and an additional two years spent exclusively online. I teach ELA, Reading Comprehension, Writing, Spanish, English as a second language, and Math to students from grades Kindergarten to College. I have a bachelor's degree from the University of Southern California and a Certification from La Universidad de Sàn Ándres in Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Tutoring Style:

I am efficient, dedicated, patient and consistent. I possess strong creative and analytical skills and have a variety of proven tools for meeting students where they are. I modify my lesson plans and session structure to fit the learning styles and needs of each student I work with. I also have a proven track record helping students improve and reach their academic goals.

Success Story:

I had a 6th grader who came to work with me and he was behind at least a grade level. This student was also aware that they were falling behind their classmates and, therefore, they were not very confident in their reading or writing abilities. After working with me once a week for 8 months, not only was this student able to perform at grade level, they had a renewed confidence in their abilities to accomplish their academic goals. This student and their family were very thankful.

Hobbies & Interests:

I am a voracious reader and I love to write. I draw and paint, both on canvas and digitally. I also love photography.


  • Elementary Math
  • Middle School Math


  • AP Spanish Language & Culture
  • AP Spanish Literature & Culture
  • Conversational Spanish
  • Spanish
  • Spanish I
  • Spanish II
  • Spanish III
  • Spanish IV

ELA (Language Arts):

  • Phonics
  • Reading
  • Handwriting
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Vocabulary
  • Spelling
  • Grammar
  • Common Core English
  • Literature
  • Composition
  • Creative Writing
  • Essay Writing
  • College Essay Writing
  • ESL
  • Writing
  • Elementary ELA
  • Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor