I have a degree in Computer Science. I began tutoring during my time in undergrad for the Department of Computer Science at my university. During that time I also began tutoring math to grade school students. I have worked with students in early elementary school all the way through to college age students and adult learners.

Tutoring Style:

I am extremely passionate about learning and consider myself a lifelong learner. I believe a collaborative learning environment is an effective one. I meet students where they are in their learning.

Success Story:

One of my favorite success stories is when I helped one of my 1301 CS college students get through her class. 1301 is the first computer science class you take in university. She was on the fence about majoring in computer science. She passed her class with a great grade and went on to study computer science. She was able to get a great internship that summer.

Hobbies & Interests:

When I am not tutoring I love to sew and read. I recently started collecting antique books. I also love to garden and spend time outdoors.


  • Elementary Math
  • Middle School Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Geometry
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Discrete Math

Computer Programming:

  • Computer Science
  • AP Computer Science
  • Java
  • Python
  • Coding
  • Data Structures
  • C++

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Algebra I & II
Computer Science
AP Computer Science

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor