I have tutored math since 2012 and taught middle school and high school math.  I have bachelor's and master's degrees in pure math, as well as a master's degree in engineering from Columbia University. I tutor grades 4-College.

My tutoring style:

I believe all students can learn and enjoy math.  Everyone has their own learning style, so it's a matter of finding what works best for each student.  I believe in taking time to teach the fundamentals of math and conceptual understanding, as these building blocks help students understand current and higher-level math.

Success story:

One of my favorite success stories is when I helped a student who previously excelled in Law and reading and writing subject matters, but felt they just weren't good at math. I helped him realize just how good he could become at math.  This student wanted to go into medicine believing Africa needed more doctors not more lawyers.  He had just taken trigonometry but had mainly learned it by rot.  So, when he came to pre-calculus he was struggling to understand the material.  We went back over the concepts of trigonometry in a way that not only helped him understand, but also allowed him to realize that he was good at math.

Hobbies and interests:

I enjoy reading, learning about new cultures, and traveling, as well as athletics like yoga, ice hockey, and soccer.  I also enjoy spending time with my niece and nephews.


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, College Algebra

ELA (Language Arts):


Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor