I have worked with small groups of students and one-on-one. I have a bachelor's degree in chemistry from Tarleton State University and I tutor grades 9-College.

My tutoring style:

I hear so many students say they dislike and can’t do chemistry. I love showing them that anyone can do chemistry with a little bit of help. Each person learns differently and at their own pace and I like to personalize my tutoring to help and connect with each student in the way that works best for them. I want to connect with students as people first, and then work together to achieve their goal.

Success story:

One of my favorite tutoring experiences has been with a student who went from frustrated and nervous with chemistry to confident in it. She had taken college chemistry twice, failed it twice, and was so worried about taking it a third time it was impacting her ability to learn. With some patience and a tutor who could give her the style of learning she needed, she passed the class at the end of the semester with a B! And then we worked together another semester when she felt confident enough to take college chemistry two.

Hobbies and interests:

I love playing D&D and reading about fantasy worlds! Star Wars and sci-fi media is my one true love.

Science
  • Chemistry
  • Honors Chemistry
  • AP Chemistry
  • General Chemistry
Test Prep
  • ACT Science

One of my favorite tutoring experiences has been with a student who went from frustrated and nervous with chemistry to confident in it. She had taken college chemistry twice, failed it twice, and was so worried about taking it a third time it was impacting her ability to learn. With some patience and a tutor who could give her the style of learning she needed, she passed the class at the end of the semester with a B! And then we worked together another semester when she felt confident enough to take college chemistry two.

Tutoring subjects:

Chemistry
Honors Chemistry
AP Chemistry
General Chemistry
ACT Science