I am a tutor with experience at both the high school and college level. I have a bachelor's degree in physics from Bucknell University and I tutor grades 9-College.

My tutoring style:

As a tutor, I prioritize developing my student's problem-solving skills and fostering a love of learning in them. I adapt my teaching style to suit each student's unique learning needs, whether that means providing additional explanations, working through examples together, or providing a customized study plan. My goal is to create an engaging and supportive learning environment that empowers my students to achieve their academic goals.

Success story:

One of my most rewarding tutoring experiences was when I worked with an engineering student who was struggling in his Calculus and Physics classes. When we first started working together, he had a D in both classes and was considering dropping out of his major. After working together consistently throughout the semester, he was able to improve his grades and ended up graduating with a degree in Mechanical Engineering. Seeing him succeed was truly gratifying and reminded me of the impact tutoring can have on someone's future.

Hobbies and interests:

When I'm not tutoring, I like to unwind by watching sports, particularly basketball and football. I'm also an avid reader and enjoy both fiction and non-fiction books. Fantasy novels are my favorite type of fiction, and I find biographies to be really interesting in the non-fiction genre

K-12 Mathematics
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Geometry
  • Trigonometry
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Calculus
  • AP Calculus AB
  • AP Calculus BC
  • Physics
  • Honors Physics
  • AP Physics I
  • AP Physics II
  • AP Physics C: Electricity & Magnetism
  • AP Physics C: Mechanics

Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor