I have around 8 years of experience tutoring students in Math and English. I have taught in schools and tutored in a 1-1 setting as well.  I have a BS in Computer Science Engineering and a Masters in Business Administration.  I enjoy teaching students from grades 1-8.

My Tutoring Style:

I strongly believe consistency is the key to success. I get to know my students well by understanding their background and focusing on their needs. I go slow and am comfortable adapting myself to the student’s learning style. While solving a problem, I try to make sure students understand the concepts involved which allows students to approach them with a positive mindset.

What I like about Math is that it is logical and there are more ways to approach the same problem.I try to look at it from their perspective and solve them by drawing pictures, using personal analogies and looking for patterns  to make it fun and interactive.

Success Story:

In an old tutoring class, I had a boy whose parents  wanted to improve his grades in Math. He was struggling with his concepts and we decided to meet 3 days a week. We started with the fundamentals and  slowly made sample problems which he would try to solve using his own analogies. With consistent efforts and lots of practice, we saw a great improvement and very good grades. What was important to me though was the confidence he developed in his own abilities and that was the biggest success.

Hobbies & Interests:

Table Tennis, Basketball, cooking and Gardening!


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra

ELA (Language Arts):

Reading, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Common Core English

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Reading Comprehension
Common Core English

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor