After spending five years traveling through Latin America, I've recently returned to Wisconsin. As a proud dog mom to Joedi, and coming from a family of educators, working with children is not just a job for me, but a passion too.

My Tutoring Style:

My tutoring approach is characterized by a laid-back atmosphere, fostering a strong rapport with my students. I strive to cultivate engagement through interactive methods such as games and role reversal, where they teach while I become the learner, ensuring comprehension. I emphasize motivation, instilling a positive self-image in my students, and regularly setting and assessing goals to track our progress effectively.

Success Story:

While living in Brazil, I mentored a 12-year-old girl who didn't speak English. Our tutoring sessions started as weekly meetings but soon became daily hour-long lessons. She became like a little sister to me, and we began to explore the city together, attending exhibitions and movies. When she expressed her dream of visiting California, I found programs for students from other countries. We worked tirelessly to improve her English skills and create a video submission, and this summer she'll be attending a summer program in Los Angeles.

Hobbies & Interests:

I enjoy traveling and have explored 18 countries so far, each offering unique experiences and perspectives. When I'm not jet-setting, you can often find me immersed in a good book or lending a hand at the local animal shelter, where I find joy in giving back to my community and helping our furry friends find loving homes.


  • Elementary Math 
  • Middle School Math 
  • Pre-Algebra 
  • Algebra I

Social Studies:

  • US History

ELA (Language Arts):

  • Phonics 
  • Reading 
  • Reading Comprehension 
  • Vocabulary 
  • Spelling

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
US History

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor