I am a certified teacher with more than 16 years experience teaching mathematics. I have a bachelor’s degree from The Master’s University and I tutor grades 7-12.

My tutoring style: 

I love helping students succeed and I love math! I am patient and creative to ensure students feel confident and have their questions answered. Students guide the conversation so at the end of the session, they can move forward knowing they had their learning needs met.

Success story: 

I worked with a student who had to repeat Algebra 1 due to COVID challenges. We spent the next year together three times a week and she was able to pass Algebra 1 AND Geometry allowing her to catch up with her class and move back to honors classes. Her understanding of math and confidence in her ability to learn allowed her to successfully move into AP classes.

Hobbies and interests: 

I love to play pickle ball, soccer and hike in the great outdoors. Our family lived in Asia for 14 years and are passionate about experiencing other cultures though travel to broaden our awareness and appreciation of the world.


Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Singapore Math

Test Prep:


Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Common Core Math
Singapore Math
Algebra I
Algebra II
Honors Algebra
College Algebra
College Geometry
Linear Algebra
SAT Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor