I am a math tutor with experience tutoring both in-person and in remote environments. I spent a year with Denver Math Fellows where I taught small math lab classes and had all of the duties of a full time teacher. I have a bachelor's degree from University of Colorado and I tutor grades 8-College.

My tutoring style:

I am very passionate about math and science, and believe most kids can find interest in them if it's presented in an engaging way. When working with a student, I typically ask them a lot of questions.  Asking questions helps me get a feel for the students understanding of the topic and gets them thinking about relevant information. Every student learns differently so lots of questions can also help assess how I can support the student in a way which best suits them. I try to help make connections in the students head so they may come to solution without me having to directly lead them to it.

Success story:

When working with Denver Math fellows, I worked with a student in algebra 1 who had dyslexia and was struggling with variables. We talked through a few problems and we decided to try switching the variables out for other things like shapes and colors. This made her realize that variables are just arbitrary symbols representing unknown values and the letters themselves don't mean anything specific. Over the course of the semester we were able to get her from D to a B+. She even told me I was her favorite teacher which made me tear up a bit.

Hobbies and interests:

Space/Astronomy, music/music production, video games, movies, youtube videos


Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, College Algebra, College Geometry, College Trigonometry


Physics, Honors Physics, AP Physics I, Astronomy, College Physics, Astrophysics

Test Prep:

SAT Math, SAT Writing, PSAT, SAT Reading, SAT - All Sections

Tutoring subjects:

Test Prep

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor