Hey! Thank you for choosing me and trusting me to be your child’s tutor. My passion for tutoring was discovered when I joined college. As I was looking for part time jobs, I decided to use my math skills and knowledge to teach students and help them with their classes. I worked as a tutor for students grades 2-12 and college students in different math areas, chemistry and physics and I absolutely loved it. I love it when I help students understand a topic they are struggling with and I love to see the happy and proud look on their faces. For me tutoring isn’t just a job to teach kids a specific topic, but it is also a way to teach them that they are capable of understanding something no matter how long it takes them. It is a way for kids to learn more about themselves and their learning style. I’m very patient with kids and caring due to the fact that I have 2 little brothers and I know how kids need to be treated in order to make learning for them an enjoyable experience. I am currently pursuing my masters degree in business administration. When I’m not tutoring students or studying, I enjoy doing outdoor activities with friends, traveling and discovering new places.

My Tutoring Style:

I am very passionate about tutoring and helping students understand the topics and improve their math skills in general. I work with each student based on their specific needs and their learning style. I will give as much examples and work problems as possible for the students to get familiar and comfortable with a specific topic and I will repeat as many times as needed for them to be fully confident with the topic.

Success Story:

It is very rewarding for me to see my students get better grades and improve not only in their classes but also become more confident in themselves and their knowledge. One of my students when I first started teaching him he didn’t like me as a tutor because I made him actually do the work unlike his other tutors who would just hand him the answers for his homework. After couple months of working with him, his parents informed that he is doing way better in his math class and even his teachers noticed the progress in his performance. He initially had a “D” in his class and ended up raising it to a “B” by the end of the class.

Hobbies & Interests:

Traveling, watching movies, listening to music and going on hikes and outdoor activities


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, College Algebra, College Geometry, College Trigonometry, College Calculus I, College Calculus II, Statistics II, Honors Geometry

Business Math:

Business Calculus

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
College Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor