I am a certified teacher with more than 10 years of experience tutoring and teaching in school and online. I have a bachelor's degree in biology from the Hogeschool Utrecht University of Applied Sciences and I tutor grades 6-12.

My tutoring style:

A good teacher can make a livelong difference, by teaching with passion for both the subject and the students. I think it’s important not to focus just on the subject but provide conditions where students learn and learn how to learn. One of my main objectives is to teach my students to succeed in life and not just on the tests, or as Alexander the Great said: “I am indebted to my father for living, but to my teacher for living well.”

Success story:

I'm proud of all my students, but one of my favorite success stories is when I had a student with no interest in science at all, however overtime she really started to enjoy the lessons and her grades went up rapidly. Eventually Biology and Chemistry became here best subject and she even decided to pursue a career as a veterinarian.

Hobbies and interests:

In my spare time I like to garden, watch soccer, and travel as much as possible.

  • Elementary Science
  • Middle School Science
  • General Science
  • Biology
  • Honors Biology
  • AP Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Earth Science
  • Environmental Science
  • Anatomy & Physiology
  • Ecology
  • Geology

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Science
Middle School Science
General Science
Environmental Science
Earth Science

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor