I am a certified teacher with five years of elementary education experience. I have a passion for equity and confidence for all students. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education from Saint Leo University, and I tutor grades K-4.

My tutoring style:

I am a very outgoing and positive teacher, and thrive on fostering relationships with my students. I love teaching all subjects, but I have a passion for all things STEM! My students will show mastery on a topic before moving on, which allows for the growth of confidence.

Success story:

My most successful tutoring story involves a student from another country. She entered my classroom knowing only how to speak English. Through small groups at school, and one on one tutoring 3 days a week, she exceled in third grade. She moved up two reading levels, and she could write a full paragraph in English with proper conventions. I still keep in contact with this students four years later!

Hobbies and interests:

When I am not tutoring, you can find me reading a good book in my rocking chair, playing with my kitten, or taking care of my plants. When it's warm enough, I spend all of my time at the pool or the beach!


Elementary Math, Common Core Math, Singapore Math


Elementary Science

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Handwriting, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Common Core English, Writing, Elementary ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Common Core
Reading Comprehenstion

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor