I am a certified teacher with over 7 years of elementary and middle school classroom teaching experience. I have a Bachelor’s Degree from Colorado College and a Masters in Elementary Education from Boston College, and I tutor pre-K through 8th grade.

My tutoring style:

I am a genuine and enthusiastic teacher with a true passion for education and tutoring, and am always focused on helping my students to reach their true potential. My goals as a tutor are to meet students where they are at academically and tailor my instruction to their individual needs. Whenever possible, I include hands-on and real world experiences to improve learning and comprehension of the skills being taught. It is also always my goal to make learning both fun and effective!

Success story:

One of my favorite success stories was a preschool music student who I was tutoring whose mom was hoping to introduce her to music and build her confidence so that she could attend a local music class with other children. At first, she was shy but interested, and over the three months we worked together, I was able to help her to become more excited about music, build her confidence as she learned new rhythms and songs, and interact happily with me and her mom and brother at our weekly sessions. At our final session, her mom was happy and proud to share that she had signed her daughter up for a local music class, and that they had already tried one session. Her daughter walked in excitedly and confidently, loved the class, and was asking to go back. The following school year, my student was also excited to be able to attend her local preschool, as she had learned to love both music and learning together with her peers!

Hobbies and interests:

In my free time, I love being outdoors, spending time with my family, and you can often find us biking, swimming, running, skiing and hiking as a family. I’m also a mom of 3, so our weekends are spent at our children’s sporting events, and I even coach our son’s soccer team. We also love animals and have a cat, four fish and two dogs, and we enjoy playing with our dogs and taking them on walks. I also love spending time working in my garden!



Elementary Math, Middle School Math


Elementary Science, Middle School Science

ELA (Language Arts):

Phonics, Reading, Handwriting, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Creative Writing, Essay Writing, Writing, Elementary ELA, Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Elementary Science
Middle School Science
Elementary ELA

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor