I have more than 25 years of experience in public, private, and homeschooling environments with students ranging from preschool through college. I have a master's degree in secondary education with an emphasis in mathematics and I tutor grades PK-College.

My tutoring style:

I'm passionate about meeting my students where they are and helping them meet their educational goals in a way that works best for them.  I have experience in Special Education including significant experience with students on the autism spectrum.  This has helped me see how much I enjoy getting to know an individual student's strengths, weaknesses, and interests in order to reach them and help them grow in their understanding of math.

Success story:

I have worked with one homeschooling family for several years.  I have taught or tutored the three oldest students and mom has told me that I am not allowed to 'retire' until her younger two have also outgrown mom's comfort level and taken their high school math courses with me.  This family has sent several other friends my way as well.  I have loved working with all of her unique students to get them where they were going next.  :)

Hobbies and interests:

I watch way too much TV... LOL.  I love Science Fiction, Crime Dramas/Comedic Dramas, some Historical Fiction and Disaster movies.  Never got into any sort of Horror though.  :)  I like Logic Puzzles and some young adult novel series (Harry Potter, Fablehaven types).


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, College Algebra, College Geometry, College Trigonometry, College Calculus I, Saxon Math

Test Prep:

SAT Math, ACT Math, SSAT

Tutoring subjects:

Common Core Math
Saxon Math
SAT Math
ACT Math

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor