I was a certified teacher and have over five years of experience in the classroom. I also have over three years of experience tutoring students of all ages online in Math, Science, Language Arts, and English as a Second Language. I have a Bachelor of Science degree from St. Petersburg College and I tutor grades 3 through college.

My Tutoring Style:

I am a very caring, patient, and dedicated teacher. I believe that each person learns a little bit differently. It is my job to help you figure out what works best for you. I feel that this can be achieved through lots of communication and trying to make things as stress free as possible.

Success Story:

One of my favorite success stories is when I helped a student struggling in elementary math to be able to qualify for advanced math courses for middle school. When I started working with him at the beginning of 5th grade, he was really having a hard time trying to understand the math and he felt that he wasn't very good at the subject. I was able to help him catch up to and then even move past most of the other students in his class. By the end of 5th grade, he was able to qualify for placement into an advanced math class for the start of 6th grade!

Hobbies & Interests:

I have two dogs and two cats that I spend a lot of time playing with.  I also love spending time with my ten year old granddaughter and cheering at her softball games!  We are currently learning how to crochet together.  I love to learn new things!


Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I


Elementary Science

ELA (Language Arts):

Reading, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Spelling, Grammar, Common Core English, ESL, Writing, Elementary ELA

Tutoring subjects:

Elementary Math
Middle School Math
Elementary Science
Elementary ELA

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor