I have more than 30 years of experience in the field of electrical/avionics engineering. I hold a bachelor's degree in avionics from the College of Aeronautical Engineering, Pakistan and PhD in electrical engineering from the University of Southampton, UK. Currently, I am working for an engineering firm from home; I also work part-time to tutor students from grade-3 to College. I have taught engineering courses for more than ten years and math, science, and English language courses online for more than three years.

My tutoring style:

I am passionate about mathematics, engineering, and sciences. Beside that I also love to tutor English language and literature. I am friendly, approachable, and easy-going. For me, the best part of tutoring and teaching is that I get the chance to make positive contribution to students' learning.

Success story:

One of my 5th grade students was very diffident about multiplication and division of decimal numbers. After a few sessions with me, he started enjoying his work and asked me to give him more challenging problems.

Hobbies and interests:

English and Urdu literature; fiction writing; software defined radio


Common Core Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Honors Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, College Algebra, College Trigonometry


General Science, Physics, AP Physics I, AP Physics: Electricity & Magnetism

ELA (Language Arts):

Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, AP English Lit & Comp, Literature, Creative Writing, Essay Writing, Writing, Elementary ELA, Middle School ELA

Tutoring subjects:


Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor