I am a student at NYU Dental school and I've been tutoring math and chemistry since I was in high school. I have a bachelor's degree in human biology from UC Irvine and I tutor grades 3-College.

My tutoring style:

I enjoy easy-going tutoring sessions because learning can be already overwhelming on top of regular school work. I like to talk about my students' day, hobbies, games, or recent trends to know their preferences. My goal is not just to help students get better grades but also to help them enjoy the subject they are learning.

Success story:

There was a high school student I taught two years ago, who did not enjoy learning chemistry. He did not know how to approach the subject and was not willing to learn the information. However, after six months of learning with me, he decided to take AP chemistry from regular chemistry. I realized he started liking chemistry!

Hobbies and interests:

I love to bake! I spend most of my free time baking gluten-free pastries. I love giving them to my students, apartment neighbors, and friends.

K-12 Mathematics
  • Common Core Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Honors Algebra
  • Geometry
  • Trigonometry
  • Pre-Calculus
  • AP Calculus AB
College Mathematics
  • College Algebra
  • College Geometry
  • College Trigonometry
  • General Science
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Honors Chemistry
  • AP Chemistry
  • Earth Science
  • Physics
  • General Chemistry
  • Organic Chemistry

Tutoring subjects:

General Science

Get started with a custom-matched tutor for your child.

Find your tutor
Get Matched With a Learner Tutor